Vacation Linky Blog: homelessness in picture books from The Pirate Tree

While I take a break to move my family up north to Michigan, I’d like to bring you some great links I’ve been collecting. Here’s a good look at picture books that introduce kids to important social issues such as homelessness.

http://www.thepiratetree.com/2011/10/30/homelessness-in-picture-books/

I particularly agree with the author’s concern about the need for some books to solve the issue by the end, even though in reality, this is not an issue that is solved so quickly. I think that would make a great conversation with a young reader.

 

Please reply -- I love comments!

