Giveaway: Lily Hates Goodbyes by Jerilyn Marler

Well, the author ever so nicely provided me with a copy of this book to review (see my original post and review here) and then I asked her if I could give it away, since I thought it would be nice if it went to a family with military connections that could really use it.  However, my son has since sat on it (unintentionally, I think) and it doesn’t look perfect anymore.  SO, long story short, I’m still doing a giveway, but I will be buying a copy for you myself.  You are welcome.

This really is a great book, so definitely enter and encourage any families in the military you know to do so as well.

Rules:  You may enter one time for each of the following items.  Contest is open to U.S. residents until May 20th at midnight in Nashville, TN.  Winners will be notified by email after that as well as announced on the site (so make sure to check back and provide your email!)  Winners will be chosen using random.org.

Entries: (YOU MUST LEAVE ONE COMMENT PER ENTRY)

1) Mandatory entry: Just leave your email address or contact information.

EXTRA ENTRIES:

2) Subscribe to this blog via email.

3) Subscribe as a WordPress user.

4) Follow me on Twitter (and leave me your handle so I know you are!).

5) Follow the blog on Facebook (search: the family that reads together).

6) Rate my blog on Top Mommy Blogs; the scale is in cupcakes.  🙂

4 Comments to “Giveaway: Lily Hates Goodbyes by Jerilyn Marler”

  1. Hi Wendy!
    I love contests! I’m already a subscriber of your blog and now I am a follower of yours on Twitter. I’m @herstory Great to see you there. You have a wonderful blog- outstanding! I need someone to show me the ropes.

  2. Excellent and thank you! While I do realize you are the only entry right now and very likely to win if nothing changes :), the post above is actually good for three entries if you include three comments. You could add two more that just say “subscriber” or “twitter” or something if you’d like to increase your chances if there are other entries. If there aren’t, well, you won’t need to do that… 🙂

  3. I am a military spouse and work to support the families of deployed Soldiers. I had not heard of this book but read your review and it sounds wonderful! If I win I would like to give the book to one of my families or look into ordering enough for my deployed/deploying units. Thank you for sharing!

    • Terese–that’s great! Good luck with the contest! 🙂 Would you like me to pass on your email to the author in case she has more to give away or any discounts if you are ordering in bulk? Not sure if she will, but there’s no harm in asking. And thank you for your sacrifices as well as helping others who make them. We are a better country for people like you!

Please reply -- I love comments!

